MENU

Calendar

2017

  • Term 1 (10 weeks)
    Monday 30 January - Oakhurst Campus Kindergarten (½ day), Years 6, 7, 11 & 12 and all new Primary & Secondary students;

    Tuesday 31 January - Oakhurst Campus Years 1-5 and Years 8-10; Marsden Park Campus Pre-Kindergarten & Kindergarten.
    Friday 7 April Last day of Term 1
  • Term 2 (10 weeks)
    Monday 24 April - Friday 30 June
  • Term 3 (9 weeks)
    Monday 24 July - Friday 22 September
  • Term 4 (9 weeks)
    Monday 9 October - Thursday 7 December (Primary Presentation Night Wed 6 Dec, 6:30pm; Secondary Presentation Night - Thurs 7 December, 7:00pm)

2018

  • Term 1 (11 weeks)
    Monday 29 January
    Oakhurst Campus Kindergarten – ½ day; Years 6, 7, 11 & 12 and all new Primary & Secondary students commence:
    Kindergarten commence 9:15am,
    Primary commence 8:45am,
    Secondary commence 8:30am.

    Tuesday 30 January
    Marsden Park Campus Pre‐Kindergarten and Kindergarten‐Year 2 commence

    Tuesday 30 January
    Oakhurst Campus Years 1‐5 and Years 8‐10 commence

    Friday 13 April
    Last day of Term 1
  • Term 2 (10 weeks)
    Monday 30 April - Friday 6 July
  • Term 3 (9 weeks)
    Monday 30 July - Friday 28 September
  • Term 4 (8 weeks)
    Monday 15 October - Thursday 6 December
    (Wednesday 5 December - Primary Presentation Night 6:30pm
    Thursday 6 December - Secondary Presentation Night 7:00pm)
The Timetabled School Hours

The Marsden Park Campus currently operates from 9am to 3pm. However these hours will change to 8:45am to 3:10pm in 2018. To maximise the use of the grounds, the Oakhurst Campus staggers the Primary and Secondary timetable for break times.

Primary
  • 8.45 - 10.55am Class
  • 10.55 - 11.15am Recess
  • 11.15 - 1.15pm Class
  • 1.15 - 2.00pm Lunch
  • 2.00 - 3.20pm Class
Secondary
  • 8.30 - 10.35am Class
  • 10.35 - 10.55am Recess
  • 10.55 - 12.41pm Class
  • 12.41 - 1.34pm Lunch
  • 1.34 - 3.20pm Class
  • NB. Secondary Sport means Tuesdays are slightly different ie. Recess at 10.16am and Lunch at 12.21pm.

The School's Office Hours

RJ is open 8am to 4pm to assist with enquiries during term time. Understandably teachers are not generally available for telephone calls during teaching hours and a message can be conveyed accordingly for a convenient reply later.

In the holiday periods, phone messages are regularly checked and the Office is occasionally staffed. Please contact the Office beforehand if you plan to visit our School in the holiday period so that we can ensure someone is available to serve you.

Please note that no student should remain at the School after 3:45pm unless supervised by their parent. Students should not arrive at the School before 8:00am when supervision becomes available. Primary students arriving at this time, should go to the Canteen area for direct supervision.